How to become a successful person ???


Hello fellas,

I just heard you saying what a cheesy line ,well yes it is … Yesterday when I saw the daily prompt “Successful” ,it just reminded me of some childhood memories,some really cherishing moments of my life .                                         I remembered my principal in high school ,a man with principles ,strict yet loving ,he always wanted his students to come out with flying colors and I still remember what he used to say about success :

Success is an abstract word it has no meaning until it meets dreams & ambitions of people .It has got no shortcuts and if you find one , then it is definitely a wrong path ,you must avoid it. 

He always said that success isn’t a choice , it’s an award that you need to earn through hard work ,but it’s not a luxury , anyone can have it whether rich or poor…


He also told us that there are four mantras for success , and you don’t need to chant these mantras all the time ,you just need to follow them and try to implement in your life :

  • Punctuality 
  • Preservance or Determination 
  • Dedication 
  • Discipline 

He also said that the most important thing in life is Discipline . Without discipline one can never achieve the remaining mantras.

At that time ,it didn’t really made any sense ,because success had very little meaning for me .Being successful meant just to be amongst  the top rankers or the topper of the class ,and  luckily I was always amongst them ,so I never gave it another thought.

But now when I am going to step my foot in the world as an individual I realise what he wanted to convey ….And I personally believe that being successful is to be content with what you are up to ,chasing your dreams with your self respect intact .

  This is it for now,I hope you enjoyed it , thanks for reading and Good Night ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜Š

       

15 thoughts on “How to become a successful person ???

  1. Hey I absolutely loved this post Cherry! We all are looking for success, but mostly lose our tracks..there’s no short cut after all, we need to work our muscles out for that! And brain too of course ๐Ÿ˜
    And a very good night to you, sweetest dreams! ๐Ÿ˜˜

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Pingback: Thoughtendom

Leave a Reply

